GW News: Primaris Marines for all Chapters & World Eaters Legion Traits

Hot 40k news, comin’ at ya!

GW is releasing the new Primaris Marines for Space Wolves, Dark Angels, Blood Angels and Deathwatch!

Read more about them, here.

And wowzers, check out these World Eaters traits and gear! They look vicious.


These all add up to brutal melee combatants. What do you all think?

Read the original article on the Warhammer-community page, here.


And remember, Frontline Gaming sells gaming products at a discount, every day in their webcart!



About Reecius

The fearless leader of the intrepid group of gamers gone retailers at Frontline Gaming!

29 Responses to “GW News: Primaris Marines for all Chapters & World Eaters Legion Traits”

  1. Avatar
    C-Stock August 3, 2017 12:35 pm #

    Jeebus these are strong.

    Makes Iron Warriors look like fools. Where’s the internal balance? 🙁

    • Avatar
      Blight August 3, 2017 2:29 pm #

      Iron Warriors have their own stuff. They are more flexible than World Eaters and far more shooty. This is all very good for melee but worthless for anything that uses a gun.
      Plus psykers.

      • Avatar
        punchymango August 3, 2017 10:16 pm #


        Also, melee focus is an inherently riskier strategy, so if you manage to get there, you deserve to wreck shit.

  2. Avatar
    Horton August 3, 2017 2:30 pm #

    THESE ARE AMAZING!!!!!!!!!

  3. Avatar
    Jural August 3, 2017 3:11 pm #

    lol- so my charging Khorne berserkers can attack three times before the unit they charge, and get an extra attack per model each time?

    Well, maybe they only get the extra attack the first time?

    It’s hard to get into combat now, but I guess we can be pretty sure to wreak havoc with 90-120 attacks resolved at STR 5 or 6 with a 3+ to hit and (probably) re-rolling 1’s. Not bad for a 10 man squad with 2 CP burned… OTOH, that’s only about 10-12 wounds on a knight.

    • Avatar
      Ytook August 3, 2017 4:08 pm #

      Remember you can only attack units you declare a charge against when you charge, so they’ll need to have been within 12 inches pre charge and you’ll potentially have to eat a lot of overwatch. But if you do that the pile in and consolidate moves could see Berserkers chew through a chunk of the board 😀

      • Avatar
        Jural August 3, 2017 4:45 pm #

        I’m not sure if that remains true after the first round of attacks. It is a good question. there is clarification in the Chaos FAQ that makes me think you can at least get into combat with a new squad by consolidating, thereby attacking them on subsequent activations in the same turn you charged.

        • Avatar
          bonesaww666 August 3, 2017 5:04 pm #

          You can consolidate into new combats.

          • Avatar
            bonesaww666 August 3, 2017 5:04 pm

            It even negates overwatch.

        • Avatar
          Ytook August 4, 2017 2:56 am #

          You can consolidate into them, but you can’t attack them unless you’ve declared a charge against them. This has come up a bunch with Berzerkers on the GW streams. As per the rule book, “models that charged this turn can only target enemy units that they charged in the previous phase.” Doesn’t matter how many times you activate.

          • Avatar
            Jural August 4, 2017 9:03 am

            Oh, I see what you mean. But as long as a unit is withiin 12 inches and I declare a charge against them, I can attack them, even if it takes me two pile-ins and two consolidates to get there, lol!

          • Avatar
            Ytook August 4, 2017 2:01 pm

            Yup! Just make sure to declare eat the overwatch, or cleverly avoid it 😀

    • Avatar
      WestRider August 3, 2017 7:12 pm #

      The third time has to wait until the end of the Fight Phase. But otherwise, yeah.

  4. Avatar
    bonesaww666 August 3, 2017 3:42 pm #

    By the gawds (God, everyone knows Khorne is the only one worth your time) I can’t wait, the great work must accelerate, I need my new ‘zerkers now!

    Crank Debauchery (a Khorne Metal band for those who do not know) up to 11 and get back to work!

    Blood for the Blood God!

    • Reecius
      Reecius August 3, 2017 6:42 pm #

      Zerkers are kinda good =)

  5. Avatar
    SacTownBrian August 3, 2017 9:28 pm #

    Does Butchers Nails work on the second pile in? The second pile in occurs in the same fight phase right?

    • Avatar
      Luke August 3, 2017 9:32 pm #

      Yes confirmed by GW on the Warhammer 40,000 Facebook page. Wouldn’t have thought so based on my initial reading but that’s clearly how they’ll FAQ it

      • Avatar
        Jural August 4, 2017 9:04 am #

        Lol- I was pretty sure the answer was no based on my reading as well. Go GW!

  6. Avatar
    OnboardG1 August 3, 2017 11:44 pm #

    So, that Khorne strategy. That would work with Night Lords Berzerkers too right? So lets say I ran two units of zerks and a DA from Rhinos with a butcher cannon equipped contemptor in support…

    • Avatar
      Threllen August 4, 2017 9:26 am #

      The Fury of Khorne stratagem would work on anything marked ‘Khorne.’ So yes, you could take an Elite slot Khorne Berzerker under the ‘Night Lords’ legion and still use the stratagem on them (or any other Night Lords unit you give a mark of Khorne to).

      You just wouldn’t get the World Eaters chapter tactic or any of that other stuff obviously since you are marking them as Night Legion.

      • Avatar
        Threllen August 4, 2017 9:29 am #

        It’s actually a great strategy with many of the abilities. Want one of your Night Lords units to have the potential to shoot twice? Mark them as Slaanesh so you can use that stratagem. Or you could mark something like Warp Talons as Tzeentch so you can cast that psychic power on them for increased invulnerable save.

      • Avatar
        Jural August 4, 2017 9:42 am #

        I’m a bit confused. I thought every other stratagem followed the pattern Stratagem. And your entire army needs that keyword to use the stratagem.

        But then no model is actually “Chaos Space Marine”, they are Heretic Astartes now… so that can’t be right…

        So I would have expected it to say Heretic Astartes Strategem, and as long as your entire army is Heretic Astartes, you could us it. But if you had a Chaos Daemon detachment or Renegade knights, you couldn’t.

        Maybe “Chaos Space Marine stratagems” are available to a large class of armies as defined in the codex?

        Or maybe I’m confused, lol!

        • Avatar
          Threllen August 4, 2017 10:40 am #

          The stratagem says “Chaos Space Marines” stratagem and not “World Eaters” stratagem.

          Meaning any legion can use it as long as they have someone to cast it on. The requirements for using it just say “Khorne Heretic Astartes” unit. Not “Khorne World Eaters” unit.

          • Avatar
            Jural August 4, 2017 2:54 pm

            I got that- it’s not World eaters only. It’s just that “Chaos Dpace Marine” isn’t a keyword. Look at the index, they all say Heretic Astatyes instead…

        • Reecius
          Reecius August 4, 2017 12:29 pm #

          Maybe the Codex will define what Chaos Space Marines means =)

  7. Avatar
    Strugglepeter August 4, 2017 1:50 am #

    Why no Primaris Leutnant for the Death Watch? This acually the only thing I ever wanted in my DW primaris vice.

    • Avatar
      highwind August 4, 2017 5:33 am #

      Why has it to be a Primaris Leutnant? Just take the normal Space Marine Leutnant with exactly the same bubble aura

      • Avatar
        Strugglepeter August 5, 2017 4:37 pm #

        Could be a normal Leutnant as well, I wouldn’t care, but he is not allowed in a Death Watch list.

Leave a Reply