Signals from the Frontline: Warhammer 40K and General Gaming News, Rumors, Tactics and Comedy

signals from the Frontline

Show Notes



  • Follow us on Twitter, Facebook, and YouTube!  Join our Forums, too! If you would like to be a guest on the show, email Reece at
  • We sell tabletop games and supplies at 20% off! Hit us up for your next gaming order at or visit our webstore at


  • We ran through our first live stream of 40k! We will be doing more at the LVO and on a regular basis, thereafter.                     FrontlineGaming_TV
  • Open gaming at the LVO!
    • Fantasy Skirmish, Star Trek, Battletech, Satna vs. martians among others. Free to play with a con badge!
  • Warmahordes is damn near sold out, only a few tickets left.
  • DzC shows off some awesome new models!

1800325_614163425355914_7599005490563639602_n 10168225_614163108689279_1643993499071267_n 10408722_614163195355937_1419382346231417056_n 10968379_614163168689273_5626685824450270223_n 10987402_614163282022595_2492354129578836256_n 10991273_614163348689255_388218009029908597_n

DSC_0004_zps10c64c04 DSC_0007_zps65e4efb8 DSC_0009_zpsbd10305f DSC_0011_zpsd907d9ca DSC_0012_zps14af9c35 DSC_0013_zps4156b7e4

  • Gamecraft shows off some awesome new DzC terrain.

gamecraft gamecraft2


  • PP shows off the new all in one boxes. These will be VERY popular.


  • New Puppets War, Kevin the Walking Jaw

kevin the walking jaw 2 kevin the walking jaw 3 kevin the walking jaw 4 Kevin the Walking Jaw

  • New Kromlech Orks!

kromlech 1 kromlech 2

  • Infinity shows off a new preview of Tuecer.


Upcoming ITC Events

Rumors: The Rumor Section is gathered from the web and is not in any way information we receive from  any manufacturer nor is it necessarily accurate. This section of the podcast is intended for entertainment purposes only.

  • Sisters and Marines vs. Tzeentch Chaos for the summer campaign?
  • o   Plastic LoC, new Tzeentch unit, plasticm CSM Tzeentch unit. New 1K Sons?
    • Rules floating around for the Wrathmongers and Skullreapers
    • Harlie Psychic Powers are called Pantasmancy

    o   #1 Shadowseer Power is a Blessing, 18″ range that grants Shrouding and Stealth

    o   Harlie detachment has mandatory 3 troops, 2 Fatst, 1 Heavy and an optional 7 Elites. Apparently no HQ, which seems weird.

  • A Harlequin army provides 4 choices for Warlord; Shadowseer, Death Jester, Solitaire, and Troupe Master.
    Solitaires get no warlord traits
    Death Jesters and Shadowseers get limited Warlord Traits
    Troupe Master can choose from 40k BRB, the rules or from the Light, Dark, and Twilight Trait tables.
  • More rumors of Sisters in plastic coming our way.
  • Rumors of Mark IX Marine armor that is more unique to protect GW’s IP and will change the way marines look.

Rant Session

Tactics Corner

Rules Lawyer

  • Rerolls and multiple barrage weapons.

Completed Commissions

IMG_5950 IMG_5737 IMG_5736 IMG_5729 IMG_5714 IMG_5691 IMG_5688 IMG_5682 IMG_5675 IMG_5669 IMG_5654 IMG_5641 IMG_5631 IMG_5624

List Review


About Reecius

The fearless leader of the intrepid group of gamers gone retailers at Frontline Gaming!
0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Will Grant
Will Grant
7 years ago

Would it be possible to set up the Twitch for past Videos on Demand? I’d like to watch them later if I can’t away when they are live.

7 years ago

somebody just posted this about Dark Eldar webway portals on the Dark City.
They are stating the WWP Archon attached to the fire dragons in a raider WILL scatter because the raider is a separate unit…

What do you all think? This has probably been discussed, but I have not seen it.

What is the ruling on this for the LVO?

7 years ago
Reply to  colinsherlow

yeah, i saw that. It is a bit fuzzy on that one lol

7 years ago
Reply to  bridges60

GW with different interpretations of items within a codex.

7 years ago
Reply to  colinsherlow

RAW it Definitely does scatter – the Raider isn’t a part of the Archon’s unit. You wouldn’t argue that stealth/Shroud conferred to a transport carrying a unit with the rule and the wording is the same.

It gets shady because the 1st half of the rule specifically calls out “a transport he is embarked upon” to gain DeepStrike, but when it talks about not scattering it only mentions him and his unit.

Pascal Roggen
7 years ago

So sweet popping by the shop on saturday, can’t wait to see the batreps:). See you in a couple of days Frankie;P

7 years ago

The wwp is actually written different in two parts of the codex. One specifically says the vehicle does not scatter. The shadow field is also written differently in two sections of the book

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x