FAQ Assistance for the BAO

isolated faq button

 

Send those questions in!

We’re working on an FAQ for the BAO 2013, and the more questions you guys send in, the better! Please fire those in for Fantasy and 40K so that we can get cracking on answering them and compiling them into an FAQ for the event.

Shoot the questions to contact@FrontlineGaming.org

of you can post them here in the comments section.

Thanks!

Tags:

About Reecius

The fearless leader of the intrepid group of gamers gone retailers at Frontline Gaming!

9 Responses to “FAQ Assistance for the BAO”

  1. dr.insanotron December 14, 2012 7:27 am
    #

    Can Abbadon join units with a mark

    How does swarm and instant death templates work

    Necron fliers and there embarked troops when the crash

    Eldar units with attached Dark eldar charaters and eldar psychic powers

    Can you cast nova psychic powers in assualt

    Im sure I will think of more later

  2. Troy December 14, 2012 8:52 am
    #

    How does Big Gunz never Tire work for the tourny? Is each objective worth 1pt or 3pts like in the book? Are heavy support choices still worth the 1pt VP for being destroyed?

    Are Fast Attack choices in the Scouring worth 1 VP?

    Just want some clarification for playtesting.

    Appreciate guys!

  3. Douglas December 14, 2012 9:07 am
    #

    What happens to outflanking units that cannot make it onto the board or entirely onto the board the turn they arrive from reserve? Due to enemy units. The BRB provides instructions for units arriving from “normal” reserve but there are no instructions for outflankers.

  4. Vidar December 14, 2012 9:35 am
    #

    What is the cover save on top of a bastion? 3+ or 4+. It’s a fortification that looks like a ADL.

    Does the ADL give a cover save both ways if at least one firer from The ADL’s owner have an obscured target of at least 25%. I know my RAI decision but this came up at a local escalation league. On the same point does a unit in ruins firing through the ruins offer a covet save to the target.

    Can you cast that 4++ psychic power on the bastion? Since the rules state it’s a vehicle in most respects.

    If firing at a unit in the open on the other side of a piece of interviening but not LOS Blocking terrain is the target of your shooting attack is their cover save equivant to that of the intervening piece of terrain? Ex. A section of wall with windows is fortified via tech marines to a 3+ and a unit is not in cover in the open on the other side does that unit get the 3+ cover save from a unit on the other side of the terrain?

    Abaddon should be able to join Any marked unit b/c he has all 4 marks. I understand the arguement that he also has the opposing mark but in that arguement Abaddon shouldn’t exist at all b/c he is a unit that has multiple marks. Since he does he should be able to join other marked units.

  5. Azgrim December 14, 2012 3:43 pm
    #

    How do drop pods work with allies.Ie 3 SM and 3 SW drop 2 and 2 or 3?What about drop pods that dont have Drop pod assault like DA?( Although is may be a non issue if it gets updated before)

  6. Travis December 15, 2012 11:24 am
    #

    Can units with interceptor fire at units who arrive on the first turn from reserve via a special rule? For instance if my drop pod, deathwing terminator, or daemons enter play on turn 1 can a quad gun fire at them?

  7. SaltyJohn
    Overwatch December 15, 2012 2:24 pm
    #

    Does the Mark of Tzeentch stack with the Invul save granted by a Skyshield Landing Pad when the sides are up?

    If a Daemon Prince must be given a Mark, and an unmarked CSM gets turned into one, what Mark is it given? If said CSM had a Mark does the DP inherit that mark?

  8. Reecius
    Reecius December 15, 2012 3:17 pm
    #

    Thanks for the questions guys! We’re compiling them all now.

  9. Hippesthippo December 16, 2012 8:45 pm
    #

    Can heavy support choices hold the relic in the big gunz/relic mission?