40K Community: FAQ Project

Son of Dorn from over at Most Perturbatory has initiated a very cool project to try and get GW to actually address some of the issues we have with the rules.

So, the idea is to compile a list of ALL of the questions we have for 40K 6th ed, and to collate the data and produce a list to send to GW’s FAQ department. Basically it’s us saying, please answer these questions we have about how to play your game or we will bug the hell out of you.

 

He has reached out to a large number of community members who have active blogs and a lot of reach to try and get in touch with as many members of the community as possible, and everyone is on board with it.

It’s a good idea and completely reasonable.

So, let’s start asking all of those questions! In the comments section start posting up issues you have with 6th ed and we’ll start compiling them and hopefully get a better, more enjoyable game as a result.

Tags:

About Reecius

The fearless leader of the intrepid group of gamers gone retailers at Frontline Gaming!

13 Responses to “40K Community: FAQ Project”

  1. jspyd3rx August 7, 2012 12:18 pm #

    For Anrakyr using his MITM ability. Page 82 specifically says you can “fire”, “measure range” and “los”. Because open topped transports don’t have any specific fire points. It doesn’t say draw los to fire; it says in addition to firing. All that is required is to be able to draw los for mitm. 
    Am I reading this right?

  2. Travis August 7, 2012 1:07 pm #

    If you have a number of precision shot wounds along with normal wounds do you apply the

    precision shot wounds 1 at a time or as a lump sum to models. I mean do I get to assign the

    wounds to whatever model I want 1 at a time till the model is killed then move onto whatever

    other model I choose till its dead so forth and so on, or do I say ok I caused 6 precision shot

    wounds put 2 on this one 3 on that one and 1 on this guy then they roll saves.

  3. joe drache August 7, 2012 1:17 pm #

    can anrakyr use mind in the machine from a command barge?

    if i have 2 force orgs. and 4 Necron royal courts, can 4 crypteks join a single unit?

    if a command barge explodes in close combat, is the embarked overlord out of combat, since a barge is never locked and he is now out of base?

    does trazyn’s attached unit count as scoring?

    does a character in a challenge benefits from his unit’s buffs? FnP, rerolls etc?

    does a night scythe benefit from an embarked chronometron’s reroll?

  4. Dahlvash August 7, 2012 2:56 pm #

    Nowhere in the movement section does it state that a model from unit A cant move though model from unit B. Essential a friendly unit can move through another friendly unit (even if the gap between them is less that the width of their bases).
    However page 21 reads: “Charging models still cannot move through friendly or enemy models, cannon move through gaps narrower than their base”.

    The only hit that they cant is the word “still”.

  5. Reecius
    Reecius August 7, 2012 4:52 pm #

    Does Ghaz’s WAAGH! give FoF to his army as does a normal WAAGH?!

  6. Reecius
    Reecius August 7, 2012 4:54 pm #

    Do FMC’s that are grounded get hit by further shooting attacks with snapfire or normal BS?

  7. Son Of Dorn August 7, 2012 8:32 pm #

    Thanks a bunch guys. Though Naftka’s at 351 comments. I think you can beat his number! 😀

  8. renshijm August 7, 2012 8:39 pm #

    ok regarding MC with wings, if it deepstrikes can it swoop? the rules say that a MC that is swooping must move at least 12″, and in the deepstrike rules no where does it state how far a deepstrike actually is i.e 12′ move or 18’move. so there for can a MC swoop when it deepstrikes

  9. J Mac August 8, 2012 1:36 am #

    Can you use a fire point from a transport to draw line of sight for a special rule, such as Njal’s Lord of the Tempest ability or Inquistor Coteaz’s I’ve Been Expecting You rule?

  10. Reecius
    Reecius August 8, 2012 4:16 pm #

    Do you always get FnP if you have Eternal Warrior?

  11. Reecius
    Reecius August 9, 2012 1:55 pm #

    Do Deathmarks with a Veil get to Mark another unit each time they deepstrike?

  12. Douglas of Wolfbrothers August 9, 2012 3:35 pm #

    What happens to Outflanking models that cannot be placed on the board due to enemy models?

  13. J Mac August 12, 2012 12:30 pm #

    If you overwatch with a template weapon that normally drops down two templates (i.e. Assault Frag Cannon – Assault 2 template), do you inflict 2D3 hits or just D3 hits?

Leave a Reply