40k Breaking News! GW Releases FAQ for 2 Codexes


GW released their first two codex specific FAQs on their Facebook page. Looks like it’s a good day to be an Imperium loving space robot.

Make sure to follow along on their Facebook page and give them feedback on the FAQs! But don’t be too mean, we don’t want to scare them away. What do you guys think about the FAQs? Are there any rules you think that will put the pod-less robots back on people’s radar?


About Petey Pab

Aspiring 40k analyst, tournament reporter and Ultramarines enthusiast, Petey Pab only seeks to gather more knowledge about the game of 40k and share it with as many people as he can in order to unite both hobbyists and gamers. We are, after all, two sides of the same coin.

6 Responses to “40k Breaking News! GW Releases FAQ for 2 Codexes”

  1. C-Stock May 10, 2016 5:31 pm #

    Not much there.

  2. Axis of Entropy May 10, 2016 8:01 pm #

    Half the questions are about the silly Start Collecting formation!

  3. westrider May 10, 2016 10:34 pm #

    The Jink answer seems reasonable on its own, but then AP reminded me that the BRB FAQ let you Jink in other circumstances much like that, which is kind of a weird combo.

  4. Nihility May 11, 2016 1:09 pm #

    Something I asked on the FAQ for some clarification, i’d like to hear what you guys think as well:

    “Can you clarify stasis field on a tech priest, going to ground, and being charged? Stasis field states: “While a model equipped with a stasis field has Gone to Ground, it gains a 2++ invulnerable save, but its Weapon Skill and Ballistic Skill characteristics are reduced to 0″

    However going to ground states if you are charged you get back up.

    My question is if I go to ground with a stasis field and am charged do I have ws 0 for the duration of the first round of combat?”

    • Axis of Entropy May 12, 2016 7:26 am #

      I’ve run into this too. Page 38 says that they “fight as usual” but it doesn’t say to remove the Gone To Ground marker. So with WS0 the Tech-Priest doesn’t swing AND opponents hit him automatically (but he still gets the 2++ so that’s not so bad.)

      • Nihility May 12, 2016 1:19 pm #

        That makes perfect sense and that’s how I’d play it too. Thanks!

Leave a Reply to Axis of Entropy