NewHammer 40k Faction Focus: Genestealer Cults

Reecius wrote a faction review article for Genestealer Cults, which you can read, here.

What do you all think?


About Reecius

The fearless leader of the intrepid group of gamers gone retailers at Frontline Gaming!

11 Responses to “NewHammer 40k Faction Focus: Genestealer Cults”

  1. Avatar
    Sanchezsam2 May 28, 2017 5:14 am #

    I thought any units in reserve after 3rd turn are counted toward casualties?

    • Avatar
      Ytook May 28, 2017 5:26 am #

      In all the rules that have been revealed you can bring units on when you want, it seems cult ambush is the same but where they can come on from and what they can do when they arrive is determined by a d6, so bring everything on by turn 3 😛

  2. Avatar
    Beau May 28, 2017 6:45 am #

    I know chaos has R&H but I am kinda jealous that we can’t convert AM too. A pretty cool rule that one.

  3. Avatar
    CWDub May 28, 2017 6:50 am #

    Finally Rockgrinders are scary. The initiative test to avoid damage just doesn’t work in 7th. Can’t wait to mulch the enemies of the four armed emperor.

    • Reecius
      Reecius May 29, 2017 3:10 am #

      It’s very satisfying to run things over with rock grinders 🙂

  4. Avatar
    Ty May 28, 2017 10:19 am #

    So does this article suggest that some sort of Allies Table still exists?

    • Reecius
      Reecius May 29, 2017 3:09 am #

      There are allies but it is dramatically different than now. Big change there, and GSC are the exception.

  5. Avatar
    Hiveminded May 28, 2017 11:14 am #

    Hrrrm….no mention of returning to the shadows. Is it still a thing in 8E?

    • Avatar
      Beau May 28, 2017 8:58 pm #

      After turn 3 all reserves die, so you may not want them to run back into reserves.

      • Avatar
        Hiveminded May 29, 2017 12:19 am #

        This is the first I’ve heard of a turn 3 reserve limitation. Has that rule been released somewhere?

      • Avatar
        Hiveminded May 29, 2017 12:26 am #

        The tactical reserves info released by GW says that all units that have not arrived on the battlefield by the end of turn 3 are destroyed (in matched play).

        You could easily argue that a unit that was on the board turn three and left the board had arrived before turn 3.

        Of course, if RttS is gone, the discussion is moot. Soooo….do we know that RttS is not in the new rules?

Leave a Reply to Beau