ITC FAQ Reminders for LVO 2017

Hey everyone, Adam here, from TFG Radio, to present you some reminders about the updated ITC FAQ!

itc-banner-620x250

Today Salty John brings us a short video reminder about some of the updates and changes to the ITC FAQ going into the Las Vegas Open!

As always, share your thoughts in the comments section! And remember, Frontline Gaming sells Games Workshop product at up to 25% off, every day. You can also pick up some cheap models in our Second Hand Shop. Some of these gems are quite rare, sometimes they’re fully painted!

secondhandshop

Tags:

About Adam

Adam has been wargaming since the early eighties and has played 40K since the Rogue Trader days (among a number of other games). He also listens to more podcasts than any healthy person should and is currently a co-host for TFG Radio.

8 Responses to “ITC FAQ Reminders for LVO 2017”

  1. Drachnyen January 16, 2017 4:45 pm
    #

    One question concerning how blast Weapons hit all levels of a ruins now.

    Let’s say my 5 man squad is inside a ruin with 2 levels.
    There are 2 guys on top and the 3 guys that are on the bottom level are under the second level, hidden away. If I place the blast weapon template on top of the ruins, I can only “see” the 2 top models, the other 3 are completely hidden. Would the blast weapon hit all models or only the 2 it can see?

    Thanks.

    • Blight January 17, 2017 10:45 am
      #

      Blasts are able to hit models the firing unit cannot see. So in your example all 5 would be hit.

      • CanHammer
        CanHammer January 17, 2017 12:51 pm
        #

        He literally means see, from his eyes, not the model’s I believe.

        In any case, the rule is:

        “Once the final position of the blast marker has been determined, take a good look at it from above – each unit suffers one hit for each of their models which is fully or partially beneath the blast marker, even if those models are not within the firer’s line of sight.”

        So you don’t have to be able to see it below the template, it just needs to actually be there as far as I can tell.

        • Drachnyen January 17, 2017 1:57 pm
          #

          Hey, yes it’s the perspective of looking through the blast template. Not the firing model. So the reference above isn’t quite hitting the question.

          If, looking through the template, i can only see 2 of 5 models (even thought all models are technically under the template) because some of them are hidden and out of LOS of the template. Are they still hit ?

          • SaltyJohn
            SaltyJohn January 18, 2017 7:47 am
            #

            Line of sight, or being in sight, under the blast marker isn’t a thing. “Once the final position of the blast marker has been determined, take a good look at it from above- each unit suffers one hit for each of their models which is fully or partially beneath the blast marker, even if those models are not within the firer’s line of sight.”

            If the model is under the blast marker, fully or partially, it is hit regardless of all discussions of LoS.

  2. Paul January 17, 2017 9:19 am
    #

    John, thank you for the information.

    One item I noted was that Servo Skulls do not affect the GSC Cult Ambush rule. Is this implying that Servo Skulls are still viable somehow in the original Inquisition Supplement?

    Thank you.

    • CanHammer
      CanHammer January 17, 2017 12:51 pm
      #

      From ITC 2016 Season 40k Tournament Format:

      “All current source material is allowed published prior to January 11th, 2017, including GW Codexes, Data Slates, Formations, current and experimental Forge World units. (Please note, in the instance there are two versions of the same rules as with the Inquisition, you may use either book. However, you must note on your army list which rules you are using and may not use both in the same list.)”

    • SaltyJohn
      SaltyJohn January 18, 2017 7:42 am
      #

      Yes, both Inquisition books are permitted to be used. That’s why we needed to address the issue of Servo Skulls.