Warhammer 40k Full Length Video Bat Rep #8 Blood Angels + Sisters vs Orks


Marko Brings a Dante Deathstar Vs. Reece and the Bully Boyz. See what happens! Check out the tactics corner for more great video bat reps!


About Reecius

The fearless leader of the intrepid group of gamers gone retailers at Frontline Gaming!

8 Responses to “Warhammer 40k Full Length Video Bat Rep #8 Blood Angels + Sisters vs Orks”

  1. pascalnz May 28, 2015 5:35 pm #

    did everyone forget about the amazing dante death mask of fear?:P

    • Reecius May 29, 2015 11:22 am #

      Haha, yes, we did. I think it was missed while he chopped my Orks into pieces, they didn’t have time to be afraid, lol

  2. greggles May 29, 2015 9:05 am #

    Hey Reece,

    The loota/lucky stixx MAW setup…how do you handle an army that can drop to the side of it, and just flame the loota’s directly, wiping out the warbosses 2+ rerollable? Just trying to reduce that chance during deployment?

    • Reecius May 29, 2015 9:34 am #

      That does happen, you just have to try to position them as well as possible. That is the big threat to them, though.

  3. Laughterofgods May 29, 2015 2:19 pm #

    Reece, Mob rule is obnoxious and it sucks to have it kill your Orks, but you need to remember it. It can be a huge help and keep you in combat. On turn 5 I believe you had 10 or 11 Lootas left after Dante slaughtered your Warboss. That means on a 1 you stay in combat anyways, and on a 4-6 you also stay in combat after hurting yourself. If the game had ended you would have been contesting that emperor’s will objective. Moreover, that same turn, when your biker Nob ran away from the chapter master, on a 1-3 you would have stayed in combat and been on the emperor’s will objective. Even though you are only a single model you still have mob rule and still have to make the roll, but since you have no chumps left in the unit, only character(s), you actually don’t hit yourself because you can’t allocate hits to a character.

    • Reecius May 29, 2015 3:14 pm #

      Very good point, you are correct on that. I did forget about it as my army rarely uses it. But, the rest of the unit hadn’t even swung yet, so the Lootas would have gotten mulched, anyway.

Leave a Reply